

Fairfield High School for Girls

Board of Trustees – Committee Membership 2022-2023

Pupil Issues Committee					
(incorporating Admissions Committee, Pupil Disciplinary Committee, Pupil Issues Panel)					
	Admissions	<u>Committee</u>			
(all members	(all members of the Pupil Issues Committee will be invited to attend – Quorum 3)				
Mrs. B. Worthington (Ch	air) Mr. P. Ingham	Mrs. L. Stafford			
	Mrs. S. Bateman - Headteacher		man - Headteacher		
	Pupil Disciplinary Committee				
•	(three Trustees will be invited to attend – this will comprise the Chair and two other Trustees – Quorum 3)				
Mrs. B. Worthington (Ch	air) Mr. P. Ingham	Mrs. L. Stafford			
		Mrs. S. Bateman - Headteacher			
	<u>Pupil Issues Panel</u>				
(this Panel does not have delegated powers and cannot make any decisions on behalf of the Trust Board);					
(it is not a Committee and therefore the panel has no voting rights)					
Mrs. B. Worthington		Mr. P. Ingham			
Mrs. L. Stafford		Dr. J. Beckett - Senior Assistant Headteacher			
Personnel Committee					
-	ittee Staff Dismissal Comm	ittaa Staff Dismissal Ann	neal Committee)		
(incorporating Pay Committee, Staff Dismissal Committee, Staff Dismissal Appeal Committee) Pay Committee/Staff Dismissal Committee/Staff Dismissal Appeal Committee					
All members of the Personnel Committee will be invited to attend Staff Appointments, Pay Committee,					
Staff Dismissal or Staff Dismissal Appeal Committee Meetings. The Quorum is:					
Staff Appointments and Pay Committees – 3					
Staff Dismissal Committee - 3					
Staff Dismissal Appeal – (3) – must not be less than Staff Dismissal Committee					
Mrs. B. Worthington	Mr. P. Ingham	Mrs. L. Richards	Mrs. L. Stafford		
(Chair)	_				
Mrs. S. Batemar	Mrs. S. Bateman – Headteacher		Mrs. J. Herbertson – Business Manager		
(Accounting Officer and Advisor to all Committees)		(Chief Financial Officer and Advisor to Pay			
		Committee)			

Quality of Education Committee						
(all members of the Quality of Education Committee will be invited to attend - Quorum 3)						
Mrs. B. Worthington (Chair)	Mrs. A. An	Mr. M. Knowles	Mr. H. Kristjánsson			
Mrs. L. Richards	Mrs. L. Stafford					
Mrs. S. Bateman (Headteacher)		Miss F. Lealman (Deputy Headteacher)				

Building and Finance Committee			
(all members of the Building & Finance Committee will be invited to attend - Quorum 3)			
Mr. P. Ingham (Chair)	Mrs. L. Cheetham	Mr. M. Knowles	Mr. R. Taylor

Mrs. S. Bateman – Headteacher	Mrs. J. Herbertson – Business Manager	
(Accounting Officer)	(Chief Financial Officer)	

Audit and Risk Committee				
(all members of the Audit and Risk Committee will be invited to attend - Quorum 3)				
Mrs. L. Stafford (Chair)	Mr. P. Ingham	Mrs. B. Worthington		
Mrs. S. Bateman – Headteacher		Mrs. J. Herbertson – Business Manager		
(Accounting Officer)		(Chief Financial Officer)		